top of page

about me

Lebenslauf

I am Andrea Hesterberg, Certified Mediator and ACT-Coach

I have specialized in helping people in difficult life or conflict situations to find a solution that suits them. Coaching and mediation with me helps to gain clarity for upcoming decisions.

How did I become an expert in decision-making and conflict resolution?

I have been working in an international environment with a wide variety of people for many years and experienced again and again how difficult it is to deal with conflicts in a constructive way. To learn alternative ways of conflict resolution, I decided to get training in mediation in 2020. Since 2021, I have been working as a certified mediator in Mettmann and Düsseldorf.

I am always fascinated by how a change of perspective is achieved in mediation through targeted questions and communication tools in order to enable a joint solution.

Q48-TYY-FKJ-004_1695897024933.jpg

I am pleased about the trust of my clients that I can support them on their way to a good solution through active listening, the structured mediation process and my experience in dealing with difficult problems. ​

 

In order to be able to help individuals in a solution-oriented manner, I completed a coaching course in January 2022. The approach of Russ Harris' ACT-Coaching corresponds to the focus of my work: The aim of this approach is to accept what cannot be changed and to develop specific actions, to change changeable attitudes or circumstances in order to lead a fulfilling life. Your own values ​​and needs play a central role, just like in mediation. ​

 

My most important values, which I found out for myself through ACT, are gratitude and connection to other people. Authenticity, honesty, friendliness and trust are also values ​​that are very important to me and I live them to the best of my ability.

Today I use the tools from mediation and coaching in team building, marriage seminars and marriage coaching, mediation on patchwork or separation, lectures on education and individual coaching on a wide variety of private topics.

 

I am a member of the Mediation Germany Association and registered in the Central Register Mediation.

 

I would be happy to talk to you about how mediation or coaching can bring clarity back into your life. ​

 

A first meeting with me is always free of charge - I look forward to hearing from you!

bottom of page

top of page

Über mich

Lebenslauf

Ich bin Andrea Hesterberg, Mediatorin und Konfliktcoach

Ich habe mich darauf spezialisiert, Menschen in schwierigen Lebens- oder Konflikt-situationen dabei zu unterstützen, eine für sie passende Lösung zu finden. Coachings und Mediationen mit mir helfen Klarheit für anstehende Entscheidungen zu gewinnen.

Wie ich zur Expertin für Entscheidungen und Konfliktlösungen geworden bin?

Ich arbeite seit vielen Jahren in einem internationalen Umfeld mit unterschiedlichsten Menschen zusammen und erlebe immer wieder, wie schwierig der Umgang mit Konflikten ist. Um alternative Wege zur Konfliktlösung zu erlernen, entschied ich mich im Jahre 2020 für die Ausbildung zur zertifizierten Mediatorin. Seit 2021 bin ich als selbstständige Mediatorin in Mettmann und Düsseldorf tätig.

Q48-TYY-FKJ-004_1695897024933.jpg

Es fasziniert mich immer wieder, wie in der Mediation durch gezielte Fragestellungen und Kommunikationstools ein Perspektivwechsel erreicht wird, um eine gemeinsame Lösungsfindung zu ermöglichen.

 

Ich freue mich über das Vertrauen meiner Klienten, dass ich sie durch aktives Zuhören, den strukturierten Mediationsprozess und meine Erfahrung im Umgang mit schwierigen Problemstellungen auf dem Weg zu einer guten Lösung unterstützen darf.

Um auch Einzelpersonen lösungsorientiert helfen zu können, habe ich im Januar 2022 eine Coachingausbildung abgeschlossen. Der Ansatz des ACT-Coaching von Russ Harris entspricht der Ausrichtung meiner Arbeit: Zielsetzung dieses Ansatzes ist es, nicht Veränderbares zu akzeptieren und gezielt Handlungen zu entwickeln, veränderbare Einstellungen oder Lebensumstände zu ändern, um ein erfülltes Leben zu führen. Dabei spielen die eigenen Werte und Bedürfnisse, genau wie bei der Mediation, eine zentrale Rolle.

Meine wichtigsten Werte, die ich selbst durch ACT herausgefunden habe, sind Dankbarkeit und Verbindung. Auch Authentizität, Ehrlichkeit, Freundlichkeit und Vertrauen sind Werte, die für mich persönlich und für meine Arbeit eine sehr große Bedeutung haben und von mir bestmöglich gelebt werden.

Ich bin Mitglied im Verband Mediation Deutschland e.V. und im Centralregister Mediation registriert.

Mediationen und Coachings mit mir können in Deutsch oder Englisch sowie in Präsenz oder auch Online stattfinden.

Ein erstes Kennenlerngespräch (online) mit mir ist kostenlos.

bottom of page